Make Good Art.

A few friends have been passing around a video of an inspirational commencement speech. Author, Neil Gaiman addresses the 2012 graduating class of the University of the Arts in Philadelphia. A key theme, that I think all of us can benefit from, is that we need to “MAKE GOOD ART” no matter the kind, make it and do it well. It’s a bit longer than my usual thoughts, but it’s Friday, so give it a listen this weekend if you want to be inspired to make something good against the odds of the world.

PS- You may want a notepad… I have found myself sticking one-liners around my art studio that I can later read while doing air punches to pump myself up!

 

 

Leave a Reply

